The Online College Instructor
Navigating the Virtual College Classroom

New iPhone Software

I don’t know if I need to do anything else on my iPhone; it already consumes too much of my time, but lo and behold, on June 17th Apple will offer a free upgrade to iPhone software.

Not only can I use my iPhone to quickly answer my students’ emails and update my online classes, as of June 17th, I’ll be able to cut and paste, as well as type on a landscape keyboard so that my hunting and pecking will go more smoothly!

Of course, if I get bored with work, I’ll also be able to download movies, TV shows, and audio books on my iPhone from iTunes.

Here’s a link to the Apple site:

http://www.apple.com/iphone/softwareupdate/

No Responses to “New iPhone Software”

Leave a Reply

